Customer View is a feature that allows agents to see exactly what page the website visitor is on.
Using Page Push
During any interaction with a website visitor (chat, voice, video, cobrowse), press the Page Push URL button:
Next, copy in a URL you would like to push to the website visitor.
Press send to send an offer to the customer. When they have accepted, you will see that the page has been pushed.
You can verify the page has changed by viewing Customer View or Customer Journey information.
The first page that is pushed requires user consent.
Once the website visitor has pressed 'okay', they will not be asked again, this consent is saved for future pages to be pushed.
Why Is The URL Displayed In Red?
If the URL shows in red, this means the URL has not been added to the Whitelist of approved URLs.
What If I Can't Page Push At All?
Page Push will not be available to use in an interaction until at least one URL has been added to the whitelist.
How Do I Whitelist or Blacklist Pages?
Please see this user guide: Using Page Push