Informing Customers About Cobrowsing

Depending on how you are using the Talkative solution, you may want to educate your customers of how you are improving your customer communication. This page covers how you can inform your customers about cobrowsing before you deploy the solution.

There is no right or wrong way to inform your end users. You can send out an informative email. You can add a basic FAQ to your website.Below is a basic explanation and FAQ that you can re-use with your customers.

Note: Highlighted text requires modification based on your company details.


We’ve introduced a new service to help you. We can now see, understand and solve your problems in real time. With your consent, we can now cobrowse with you on our website. This helps us to identify your issues and proactively help you.

Imagine if you we could be by your side if you had an issue. Well, this real time assistance is the next best thing!

We are constantly looking at ways of simplifying your customer experience. While our website is designed to be as easy to use as possible, it’s always helpful to have an expert on hand.

FAQ:

Q: So what is Cobrowsing? A: Cobrowsing allows us to, with your explicit consent, securely join your browsing sessions upon request to help solve your problems. We can't see your desktop, just your view of our website. You physically need to give us permission, so we can only cobrowse with your approval! See more at: What is Cobrowsing?.

Q: How do we start a session?
A: During a phone call. During a text-chat session. During a webcall.

Q: What if I don’t want to share my screen?
A: You don’t! You only share your session from within our website. We can’t see your desktop, any other browser window, or any other website apart from our own.

Q: Is it secure?
A: Yes. All transferred data is encrypted to industry standards. We record all interactions for compliance reasons.

Q: Can't you see my personal info?
A: No. We obfuscate any sensitive data within the website, so we can't see it. For example, credit card info would be masked so that we could not see it.

Q: How is this different to normal screensharing services?
A: Unlike other services, this is completely embedded into our website. No plugins to download or software to install. You don’t have to risk sharing your entire desktop. Best of all you don’t have to remember any pesky login details!

Q: Why have you introduced this service?
A: To provide you with a better customer experience, and to make our support more efficient. It’s that simple.

Q: Is it free?
A: Yes! Any of our customers can instantly join a session.

Q: When can I use it?
A: Your office hours.

Q: Where can I learn more?
A: Cobrowsing Explained.

Last updated on 10th Dec 2018